Wednesday, February 20, 2008


And now, let's go back into my record collection and take a look at another one of my vintage vinyl albums....

Today, we look at another one of my favorites....the Lawrence Welk Candida album which was released by Ranwood Records in 1971. It has a great collection of the day's popular songs done champange style by the music makers.

Two of my favorites include "Something" and "We've Only Just Begun" with Tanya Falan providing the vocals.

I also liked their arrangement of "We Can Make Music" sung by the musical family, that song just says it all.

Here's a rundown of all the songs on the album....


1. CANDIDA - featuring Guy Hovis & chorus (2:15)

2. LOOK WHAT THEY'VE DONE TO MY SONG MA - The Welk Singers with Peanuts Hucko on clarinet (2:25)

3. SNOWBIRD - Sandi Griffths & Sally Flynn (2:07)

4. STAND BY YOUR MAN - Ralna English (2:00)

5. CLOSE TO YOU - The Welk Singers (2:30)


1. CRACKLIN' ROSIE - Instrumental (2:40)

2. SOMETHING - Tanya Falan and girls chorus (2:32)

3. WE CAN MAKE MUSIC - The Welk Singers (2:25)

4. WE'VE ONLY JUST BEGUN - Tanya Falan (2:20)

5. ENDLESSLY - Instrumental with the Welk Singers (2:14)


No comments: